Blog

Regular meeting 8/14/17

Friday, August 11, 2017

The Town of Calhan regular meeting will be held Monday, August 14, 2017 starting at 7:00 pm

SWAP meeting

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

The next Town of Calhan SWPP Meeting is this coming Thursday, July 27th at 5 PM. The meeting will be held at the Calhan Town Hall, 556 Colorado Avenue in Calhan.

At this meeting we will take a look at the Town’s water system, continue our discussion of potential contaminant sources and assess their risk to the drinking water supply. Both the Risk Matrix and the Potential Contaminant Source Risk Prioritization table we utilize for this exercise are attached. If you have a chance to briefly look at this material before-hand that would be great!

Thanks so much for...

Workshop 7/25/17

Monday, July 24, 2017

The Town of Calhan monthly workshop will be held on Tuesday, July 25, 2017 starting at 5:30pm

Summer Fest

Monday, July 17, 2017

The Town of Calhan would like to thank everyone who attended and donated their time, money or prizes to this year’s Summer Fest. Special thanks to NAPA for their generous donation of the tool set and to Roosters for their great beer garden. It was a great day! If you have any suggestions for next year’s event, please contact either Lauri at lauri.wo@calhan.co or Cindy at townclerk@calhan.co. See you next year!

Regular meeting 7/10/17

Friday, July 7, 2017

The regular meeting for the Calhan Board of Trustees will be Monday, July 10 starting at 7:00 pm

Town Facilities Closed for Independence Day

Friday, June 30, 2017

Town facilities, including Calhan Town Hall, will be closed Tuesday, July 4, 2017 in honor of Independence Day. We will be open on Monday, July 3, 2017 and will re-open on Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Regular meeting 6/12/17

Friday, June 9, 2017

The regular board meeting will be Monday, June 12, 2017 starting at 7:00 pm

Planning & Development meeting

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

There will be a Planning and Development committee meeting on Wednesday, June 7 starting at 6:00 pm. All are welcome to attend

Town Facilities Closed for Memorial Day

Friday, May 26, 2017

Town facilities, including Calhan Town Hall, will be closed Monday, May 29, 2017 in honor of Memorial Day. We will re-open on Tuesday, May 30, 2017.

Summer Fest 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Summer Fest is getting closer every day - July 14th 3:00 pm - midnight. We are getting more vendors and anyone interested just give the office a call to reserve your booth. We have also put the current list of door prizes on the website so you can see what we already have to give away. NAPA has promised another big package of prizes to give away in a separate drawing - last year’s was worth over $250.00! Mark your calendars and we will see you then.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top