Blog

Regular meeting 12/12/16

Friday, December 9, 2016

The December regular meeting will be held on Monday, December 12 starting at 7:00 pm. The agenda is attached and the meeting packet is available in the resource room.

Budget Approval Public Notice and Meeting

Friday, December 2, 2016

Notice is hereby given that a proposed budget has been submitted to the Board of Trustees of the Town of Calhan for the ensuing year 2017 on October 11, 2016. A copy of such proposed budget has been filed in the office of the Clerk of the Town of Calhan where the same is open for public inspection.

Such proposed budget will be considered at a regular meeting of the Board of Trustees to be held at 556 Colorado Avenue, Calhan, Colorado on the 12th day of December 2016, at 7:00 p.m. Any interested elector of the Town of Calhan may inspect the proposed budget and fi...

Town Facilities Closed for Thanksgiving

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed on Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25, 2016 in honor of Thanksgiving. All facilities will re-open on Monday, November 28, 2016.

Town Hall Early Closure

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Calhan Town Hall will close at Noon on Friday, November 18, 2016 due to scheduled plans.

Regular Board Meeting 11/14/2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

The regular meeting for the Board of Trustees will be held Monday, November 14, 2016 starting at 7:00 pm.

The agenda and meeting packet can be downloaded from the links below.

Town Facilities Closed for Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed on Friday, November 11, 2016 in honor of Veterans Day. All facilities will re-open on Monday, November 14, 2016.

10th Annual Community Trick-or-Treat at the Fairgrounds

Saturday, October 29, 2016
About the Event

When: Monday, October 31, 2016
Hours: 5:00pm – 8:00pm
Where: Swink Hall at the El Paso County Fairgrounds

Join the fun & help us provide a safe event for our community on Halloween. Sponsored by El Paso County Fair Association, local businesses will have a booths with candy and games for your little spooks.

Community Trick or Treat is free to the public. Calhan Volunteer Fire Department will be serving chili and donations are appreciated!

More Information

More information is available on the El Paso County Facebook page: https://www...

Budget Workshop 10/24/2016

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

The budget workshop for the Board of Trustees will be held on MONDAY, October 24, 2016 immediately following a special meeting at 5:30pm. The agenda can be downloaded from the link below.

Regular Board Meeting 10/11/2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

The regular meeting for the Board of Trustees will be held TUESDAY, October 11th starting at 7:00 pm. The office will be closed on Monday due to the Columbus Day holiday.

The agenda and meeting packet can be downloaded from the links below.

Town Facilities Closed for Columbus Day

Friday, October 7, 2016

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed on Monday, October 10, 2016 in honor of Columbus Day. All facilities will re-open on Tuesday, October 11, 2016.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top