Blog

Town Ordinances

Thursday, July 21, 2016

The Town of Calhan has been updating the ordinances and there have been numerous changes and more to come. The ordinances currently in effect have been updated in the resource room.

Summer Fest 2016

Friday, July 15, 2016

Summer Fest is today! Come on down to Colorado Avenue and enjoy the day with us.

Regular Board Meeting 7/11/2016

Friday, July 8, 2016

The regular meeting for the Calhan Board of Trustees will be Monday, July 11, 2016 starting at 7:00pm. The Agenda and Meeting Information Packet can be downloaded from the links below.

Purchase Tickets in Advance for El Paso County Fair Events

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Did you know that you can purchase tickets in advance for El Paso County Fair events? Town Hall has tickets available for the following events:

Metal Mayhem — July 16 [Sold Out] CPRA Rodeo — July 21 Auto Races — July 22 Demolition Derby — July 23

Quantities are limited and sell quickly (especially the Demolition Derby), so stop by or call Town Hall today! For more information on the events, visit the El Paso County Fair Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/El-Paso-County-Fair-235188356830/

or website:

http://www.elpasocountyfair.com/

Town Facilities Closed for Independence Day

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Town facilities, including Calhan Town Hall, will be closed Monday, July 4, 2016 in honor of Independence Day. We will re-open on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Planning & Development Meeting

Friday, July 1, 2016

The Planning and Development Committee will be meeting on Wednesday, July 6 at 6:00pm. The Calhan Comprehensive Plan will be discussed.

Summer Fest 2016 Workshop

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

There will be a Summer Fest Workshop on Wednesday, June 29 starting at 7:00 pm. Everyone is welcome.

2015 Consumer Confidence Report

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

The 2015 Consumer Confidence Report is available for public review. A copy has been added to the resource room, but if you would like a hard copy, we have copies available at town hall.

Workshop 6/27/2016

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

The town workshop will be held on MONDAY, June 27, 2016 starting at 6:30pm. We are changing the date to allow the board members to go through training that night at 5:30 pm. The agenda and meeting packet can be downloaded from the links below.

Regular Board Meeting 6/13/2016

Friday, June 10, 2016

The regular Board of Trustees meeting will be held on Monday, June 13, 2016 starting at 7:00pm. The Agenda and Meeting Information Packet can be downloaded from the links below.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top