Blog

Office closed

Monday, April 25, 2016

The Town of Calhan office will be closed from 10:30 am until 2:30 pm on Tuesday, April 26, 2016. The office staff will be out of the office training in Limon.

Special meeting 4/26/2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

There will be a special meeting right before the workshop on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 starting at 5:30 pm.

Workshop 4/26/2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

The board workshop will be held on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 starting at 5:30 pm.

Regular meeting 4/11/2016

Friday, April 8, 2016

The regular meeting for the Town of Calhan will be held on Monday, April 11, 2016 starting at 7:00 pm. The agenda is attached here and the packet can be accessed in the resource room.

Planning & Development meeting

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

There will be a planning and development committee meeting on Wednesday, April 6, 2016 starting at 6:00 pm.

Summer Fest 2016 Workshop

Thursday, March 31, 2016

There will be a workshop on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 starting at 7:00 pm. Anyone interested please feel free to attend and discuss this fun summer event.

New in the Resource Room!

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

We have added two new items to the Resource Room that should help new residents, long time residents and out of town visitors!

The first is the Town fee schedule as of January 1, 2016. This includes fees for dog tags, fingerprints, open records requests, cemetery charges, water and sewer rates.

The other is the map for this year’s Calhan Summer Fest to be held on Fiday, July 15, 2016 starting at 3:00pm. We have started reserving booths, so please call town hall at 719-347-2586 to reserve your spot. Booths are 10 feet by 10 feet and will cost $10.00.

Workshop 3/29/2016

Friday, March 25, 2016

The regular Town of Calhan workshop will be held on Tuesday, March 29, 2016 starting at 5:30 pm. PDFs of the agenda and meeting packet can be downloaded from the links below. You can also download meeting packets from the Resource Room.

Planning & Development meeting

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

There will be a Planning and Development Committee meeting on Wednesday, March 23rd starting at 6:00 pm to discussed the proposed changes to the land development code.

Regular meeting 3/14/2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Please find attached the agenda for the regular meeting on Monday, March 14, 2016 starting at 7:00 pm

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top