Memorial Day Weekend! feature image

Memorial Day Weekend!

Land of the free.
Because of the brave.
Park Pavilion Name Contest feature image

Park Pavilion Name Contest

We are hosting a contest to name the new park pavilion!
 Paint Mines feature image

Obscura Day 2015: Paint Mines

Join us as we explore the fantastically colorful hoodoos and spires of a natural geological wonder, hidden in the El Paso County plains.
The Countdown to Fun Begins! feature image

The Countdown to Fun Begins!

Summer Fest 2015 is coming July 17th!
Online Payments Now Accepted! feature image

Online Payments Now Accepted!

Use our payment gateway to securely pay your fine or water bill with your credit or debit card. Powered by MuniciPay.
Photo of the Week feature image

Photo of the Week

This shot of a deer in the glade next to Miller Creek is courtesy F T Meekins. See more in the Photo Gallery!

Upcoming Events

May

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri, May 29, 2015 (All day) | Federal Proclamation
Sun, Jun 7, 2015 (All day) | Federal Proclamation
Mon, Jun 8, 2015 - 7:00pm | Meeting
Sun, Jun 14, 2015 (All day) | Federal Proclamation
Sun, Jun 21, 2015 (All day) | Popular Holiday
Sat, Jun 27, 2015 (All day) | Federal Proclamation
Tue, Jun 30, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm | Meeting
Fri, Jul 3, 2015 (All day) | Federal Holiday (observed)
Sat, Jul 4, 2015 (All day) | Federal Holiday
Mon, Jul 13, 2015 - 7:00pm | Meeting

Latest News

May 22, 2015 | Blog Post

Workshop - May 26, 2015

There will be a workshop on Tuesday, May 26, 2015 starting at 5:30 pm. Agenda attached.
May 12, 2015 | Blog Post

Park Pavilion Name Contest

The Town of Calhan, in partnership with the Calhan School District, is building a new park pavilion...
May 8, 2015 | Blog Post

Regular meeting 5/11/15

The regular board meeting will be held on Monday, May 11, 2015 starting at 7:00 pm. Agenda attached
Apr 28, 2015 | Blog Post

18th Annual VFW Loyalty Day Parade

The 18th Annual VFW Loyalty Day Parade will be held this Saturday, May 2, 2015.
Apr 24, 2015 | Blog Post

Special meeting - April 28, 2015

Special meeting, April 28, 2015 - agenda

Job Openings

The Town of Calhan has no job openings at this time.
Back to Top