Blog

Special meeting 1/26/2016

Friday, January 22, 2016

There will be a special meeting following the workshop on Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 6:30 pm.

Workshop 1/26/2016

Friday, January 22, 2016

The Town of Calhan workshop will be held on Tuesday, January 26, 2016 starting at 5:30 pm.

Town Facilities Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Saturday, January 16, 2016

Calhan facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed Monday, January 18, 2016 in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. We will re-open on Tuesday, January 19, 2016.

Regular meeting 1/11/16

Friday, January 8, 2016

The regular board meeting will be held on Monday, January 11, 2016 starting at 7:00 pm. The agenda is attached.

Internet Explorer 8, 9, and 10 Support Alert

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

On January 12, 2016, Microsoft will issue its last update for Internet Explorer (IE) versions 8, 9, and 10. This means no future bug fixes, and more importantly, no future fixes for security issues, putting any system running IE 8, 9, or 10 at risk for malware or takeover.

If you have not done so already, upgrade to IE 11 or consider switching to the latest version of Firefox, Chrome, Opera, or other modern browser. If you don’t know which version of IE you are currently using, this Microsoft website will tell you.

The Town website will continue to support these...

Road closure

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

8th Street from Bijou to Manitou will be closed overnight on January 5, 2016, for sewer work. It will re-open the afternoon of Wednesday, January 6, 2016.

From The Mayors Desk 01/04/2016

Monday, January 4, 2016

2016 is finally here! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. 2015 was definitely a year of change within the Town of Calhan. We have a new Public Works Director, Police Chief, 3 new Trustees, and a new Mayor. The Board of Trustees approved having all of the town Ordinances sent to the Town attorney for review. Of little surprise, there is a lot of work to be done. Most of it has to do with rewording, defining procedures, and re-organizing Ordinances to make it easier to follow and understand. My hope is that after this project is done that we will be more...

Town Facilities Closed for New Year's Day

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed Friday, January 1, 2016, so that our employees can celebrate New Year’s Day. We will reopen Monday, January 4, 2016.

Town Facilities Closed for Christmas

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed December 25, 2015, so that our employees can be with their families. We will reopen Monday, December 28, 2015.

Town Facilities Closed Due To Weather

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, are closed today, December 15, 2015, due to weather. We will reopen tomorrow, December 16, 2015.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top