Blog

Regular meeting 12/14/2015

Friday, December 11, 2015

The regular board meeting will be held on Monday, December 15, 2015 starting at 7:00pm. Agenda is below.

Town Facilities Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2015, in honor of Thanksgiving. Town Facilities will re-open on Monday, November 30, 2015.

Special meeting / Public Hearing

Monday, November 23, 2015

There will be a special meeting including a public hearing on Tuesday, November 24, 2015 starting in 5:30 pm.

Regular meeting 11/9/2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

The regular meeting for the Board of Trustees will be held on November 9, 2015 starting at 7:00 pm. Agenda is attached.

Planning & Development meeting

Monday, November 2, 2015

There will be a planning and development committee meeting on Wednesday, November 4, 2015 starting at 6:00 pm. Everyone is welcome.

Workshop 10/27/2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

The monthly workshop will be held on Tuesday, October 27, 2015 starting at 5:30pm. There will be a short special meeting at the beginning.

From the Mayor's Desk

Monday, October 26, 2015

It is no secret that the Town of Calhan has been the source of a lot of negative press lately. As the newly appointed Mayor, my purpose is the betterment of Calhan as a whole. I believe communication is key so here’s the latest…

Right now bulk water sales are suspended so the Board of Trustees can review the entire policy, including the rate, to see if this is appropriate for the Town or if it needs revision. If you see someone, other than the Fire Department, getting water from fire hydrants please report it immediately.

Secondly, water rates being raised had nothing...

Rescheduled regular meeting

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

The October regular meeting has been re-scheduled for Thursday, October 15th starting at 7:00pm. The agenda is attached.

Planning & Development meeting

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

There will be a Planning and Development Committee meeting on Wednesday, October 7, 2015 starting at 6:00 pm. Everyone is welcome.

Bulk water discussion

Friday, September 25, 2015

The Town Board will be discussing bulk water sales at the workshop on Tuesday, September 29th. This is scheduled for approximately 7:00 pm at the end of the regular workshop.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top