Blog

From The Mayors Desk 01/04/2016

Monday, January 4, 2016

2016 is finally here! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. 2015 was definitely a year of change within the Town of Calhan. We have a new Public Works Director, Police Chief, 3 new Trustees, and a new Mayor. The Board of Trustees approved having all of the town Ordinances sent to the Town attorney for review. Of little surprise, there is a lot of work to be done. Most of it has to do with rewording, defining procedures, and re-organizing Ordinances to make it easier to follow and understand. My hope is that after this project is done that we will be more...

Town Facilities Closed for New Year's Day

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed Friday, January 1, 2016, so that our employees can celebrate New Year’s Day. We will reopen Monday, January 4, 2016.

Town Facilities Closed for Christmas

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed December 25, 2015, so that our employees can be with their families. We will reopen Monday, December 28, 2015.

Town Facilities Closed Due To Weather

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, are closed today, December 15, 2015, due to weather. We will reopen tomorrow, December 16, 2015.

Regular meeting 12/14/2015

Friday, December 11, 2015

The regular board meeting will be held on Monday, December 15, 2015 starting at 7:00pm. Agenda is below.

Town Facilities Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Town facilities, including Town Hall, will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2015, in honor of Thanksgiving. Town Facilities will re-open on Monday, November 30, 2015.

Special meeting / Public Hearing

Monday, November 23, 2015

There will be a special meeting including a public hearing on Tuesday, November 24, 2015 starting in 5:30 pm.

Regular meeting 11/9/2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

The regular meeting for the Board of Trustees will be held on November 9, 2015 starting at 7:00 pm. Agenda is attached.

Planning & Development meeting

Monday, November 2, 2015

There will be a planning and development committee meeting on Wednesday, November 4, 2015 starting at 6:00 pm. Everyone is welcome.

Workshop 10/27/2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

The monthly workshop will be held on Tuesday, October 27, 2015 starting at 5:30pm. There will be a short special meeting at the beginning.

Pages

Subscribe to
Back to Top